Was doing some busywork this afternoon — clearing away spiderwebs and pulling up weeds that grow between the seams in the sidewalk. Came inside to make a little peach tart, when it occurred to me that there was something on my glasses. Thought it was a segment of bermudagrass that perhaps had fallen out of my hair and onto my frames. Was about to flick it away and then realized that grass was really a green walkingstick. Put him safely outside in one of the pots out on the deck, where he curled gracefully into the oregano.

Green walkingstick in pot.
Green walkingstick climbs into an oregano jungle.
Green walkingstick on eyeglasses.
What a view! Up close with a green walkingstick.

5 thoughts on “‘Dances with oregano’ or ‘doctor, there’s a walkingstick in my eye’

    1. Thanks! Lucky shot. If he hadn’t been crawling around on my head or glasses, never would’ve seen him. Now I’m wondering how long I was wandering around the house with this walkingstick on my head! 🙂

Leave a Reply

